Dancing Skeleton

I’ve come to the last day of Inktober (which is also Halloween). I decided to use The Occult prompt list that was created by the Instagram user alex.the.nerd.bird. Today’s word is “Ouija.” Way back in 2014 I visited the grave of Elijah Jefferson Bond, who invented the Ouija board, at Green Mount Cemetery in Baltimore. I made this drawing based on my photo of his headstone. Today is Halloween and tomorrow is the first day of the Day of the Dead so it’s appropriate to have a cemetery drawing like this.

Yes, there is actually an Ouija board engraved on one side of the headstone. It definitely makes Bond’s grave stand out among the other nearby graves. This drawing marks the official end of my involvement in Inktober 2019. I’m going to take a break and enjoy Halloween and Day of the Dead before I take a look at how well my participation in Inktober went for me this year.

Happy Halloween! 🙂

Buy Me a Coffee at ko-fi.com