I’ve just uploaded my latest podcast on PodOMatic. It’s about one of the sheet music that I purchased at a vintage yard sale last summer for only 25 cents. I inputted it through the computer using MuseScore. I initially made a YouTube video out of it but I’ve now made it available as an audio-only podcast. The song is called “Twilight Valse” and it was copyrighted back in 1917. You can listen to it right here.

That’s the last podcast featuring sheet music that I purchased last summer. I haven’t purchased any more old sheet music since that time mainly because I’ve been too busy doing other things instead of perusing antique stores or used book stores searching for vintage sheet music. I hope to be able to resume doing this sometime in the future because it’s kind of cool using MuseScore to hear what these long ago tunes sounded like.

