I played around with MySimpleShow.com some more this past weekend. Instead of doing yet another recipe animation video, I decided to try doing a biography. Since this month is Women’s History Month, I decided to do a famous woman. I picked Sophie Scholl because she stood up to the Nazis (and lost her life doing so) and I’ve been thinking a lot about the fascist turn of the United States since Donald Trump started occupying the White House. (One example: Donald Trump has actually appointed a known white supremacist named Steve Bannon to his National Security Council.)

With the way the Trump Administration is going, we Americans need to start looking for role models to emulate in resisting the worst aspects of Trump.

I basically used the default graphics for the first two animations. MySimpleShow.com has an option where you can upload your own graphics if you’re not much on what that site has to offer. I ended up downloading a Sophie Scholl drawing off of the Internet and uploading that on MySimpleShow mainly because the default graphic for Sophie Scholl used a female drawing that looked like she has just walked off the set of Star Trek, which didn’t seem right because Sophie Scholl died over 20 years before the first Star Trek series aired on television. I also used a couple of graphics I downloaded from OpenClipArt.org because MySimpleShow didn’t have a decent graphic representing a rose and a guillotine.

So, without further ado, here is MySimpleShow.com generated presentation of Sophie Scholl.

