St. Patrick's Day

Wegman’s usually has this cow on display selling Beemster Dutch Cheese. On special occasions the store will have the cow wearing something that’s appropriate for the occasion. Here is how the store dressed that cow for St. Patrick’s Day.

Behold the lepre-cow!

Each year St. Patrick’s Day unleashes its share of green atrocities. I saw these green bagels on sale at a local Giant.

Green Bagels on Sale at Giant for St. Patrick's Day

I’m sorry but green bagels for St. Patrick’s Day is just not appealing. Plus bagels aren’t even Irish to begin with!

I used to eat Lucky Charms cereal a lot as a child. It’s been years since I last had a bowl of Lucky Charms. I saw Lucky Charms sold in individual cups on sale at Giant for 99 cents. I bought a couple of Lucky Charm cups for old times’ sake. Yes, the leprechaun is still on the package.

Lucky Charms Cereal Cup

Lucky Charms Cereal Cup

Lucky Charms Cereal Cup

They tasted just like how I remembered them. Giant also had other kids’ cereals sold in individual cups like Frosted Flakes and Cocoa Puffs. I probably won’t be buying these cups too often but they are nice for a once-in-a-while occasion where I find myself wishing I could eat Frosted Flakes but I don’t want to buy an entire box of the stuff.

Even though these next two photos aren’t Irish, they are green, which is the traditional St. Patrick’s Day color so I’m including them here. Sour Lemon Lime Peeps are a thing this year. I found this pack at Five Below. I found that they tasted way sweeter than the usual marshmallow Peeps.

Sour Lemon Lime Twist Peeps

Sour Lemon Lime Twist Peeps

