I recently attended the second in what will be a monthly series of Copslay Life Drawing Nights at the Stone Branch School of Art in Rockville, Maryland. (I wasn’t able to attend the first event due to scheduling conflicts.)

The school is located on the second level of this shopping center that has this really awesome donut shop known as Duck Donuts.

photo5

Like Krispy Kreme, Duck Donuts offers freshly baked warm donuts. But Duck Donuts takes it even further by offering donuts customized to your specifications. You fill out this checklist for each donut.

photo1

Then they serve your customized donut in this box.

photo3

photo4

I ordered a chocolate donut topped with crushed Oreos and a drizzle of hot fudge sauce. My donut tasted very excellent. This store also sells rubber ducks in addition to donuts.

photo2

So I reached the Stone Branch School of Art. I found that it’s a really cool looking place. The next photo shows what the wall in one of the bathrooms looked like.

photo6

There were all kinds of neat artifacts that were obviously meant for drawing and painting classes.

photo7

photo8

I eventually reached the classroom where the cosplay drawing event took place. I saw a pair of artists doing some drawings of their own before the event began.

photo9

There were snacks available, including this cupcake with writing on it that came from Comic Cupcakes.

photo10

During breaks the models mingled among the artists while resting their bodies from striking poses in costumes.

photo11

photo12

Here are the drawings I did that night.

drawing1

drawing2

drawing3

drawing4

drawing5

drawing6

