Santa Claus

 

 

 

 

Earlier this month I learned that a brand new library had just opened in Laurel. I was in the area visiting the Maryland Workforce Exchange while searching for that elusive new day job that would help me pay the bills so I decided to check out the new Library while I was there. I have to admit that it’s really impressive looking. This library actually has charging stations for electric cars.

photo1

There are also signs outside providing information about the environment.

photo2

The Library itself is quite open and expansive with a lot of space.

photo3

photo4

There’s actually a working fireplace that’s located in the middle of the library.

photo5

Lit dinosaur tracks lead to the children’s area, known as Discovery Island, which is designed to resemble something out of the movie Jurassic Park. I can imagine any child having a total blast in that area.

photo6

photo7

photo8

photo9

photo10

photo11

photo12

photo13

The center of Discovery Island is an area of clear plexiglass on the floor, which shows a sandy pit with dinosaur bones. I can only imagine being a child sitting at an of the child-sized tables located over the dinosaur bones.

photo14

photo15

The rest of the library is pretty impressive as well.

photo16

photo17

This library even provides a courtesy charging station for laptops, phones, and other mobile devices.

photo18

The outside of the library has a tall vertical stained glass structure that is lit up at night.

photo19

photo20

photo21

photo22

