I had a busy day that Saturday on December 3. First I headed over to the Takoma Park Public Library where I was helping a friend with a project. (During my time there I took these photos for this blog post.) Afterwards I headed over to my Unitarian Universalist congregation, which was having its annual Holiday Warm-Up Party for all ages. Generally we decorate the tree as we bake and eat cookies and we also sing Christmas and Hanukkah songs. Here is what the tree looked like after everyone finished decorating it.

1-tree-featuring-my-gods-eye-ornament

This year someone brought supplies to make God’s Eye ornaments. Here is the God’s Eye I worked on. I used a multicolored yarn skein, which had this cool result.

2-gods-eye-ornament-i-made

Someone had also brought these small kits where you could create your own winter-themed bookmarks. Here is the bookmark I made.

3-bookmark-i-made

