I finally added something new in my RedBubble store for the first time in over a year. Here is some background.

A few weeks ago I attended Dr. Sketchy’s Anti-Art School in Washington, DC. (No, I haven’t uploaded any of the drawings I made there yet but I’m going to do so soon.) I took part in a contest where I incorporated the European Christmas demon known as Krampus. My prize was a drink of my choice from the bar (where I picked a fruity tasting beer whose name now escapes me).

A few days later I came up with an idea for Krampus where I gave him a modern-day twist by merging him with a certain wealthy politician. Here he is: Trumpus.

trumpus-webfriendlyversion

I really had a blast creating this piece. I wished I had thought of this sooner because I could’ve come out with Trumpus products earlier in the holiday shopping season instead of having something just four days before Christmas. I decided to do this product line any way because I know that there has been a trend in recent years where people go post-Christmas shopping. Part of the reason is because of the rise in people giving gift cards as presents and part of the reason is because people are more inclined to shop for themselves if they didn’t get a certain item they wanted for Christmas.

And that’s not to mention that Donald Trump will be sworn in as the 45th President of the United States on January 20. (The Electoral College decided to certify the popular vote and make Trump president. This happened despite a movement known as the Hamilton Electors cropped up and there was talk of replacing Donald Trump with a moderate Republican alternative like Mitt Romney or John McCain. Well, that didn’t happen.)

I have Trumpus available in t-shirts, laptop/mobile cases, laptop/mobile skins, framed art prints, coffee mugs, and more! Click here to do your Trumpus shopping.

