I spent Small Business Saturday just cruising around two towns that are located squarely in the Gateway Arts District of Prince George’s County. First I headed to Mount Rainier where I checked out ReCreative Spaces.

Small Business Saturday at the Gateway Arts District of Prince George's County, Maryland

Small Business Saturday at the Gateway Arts District of Prince George's County

During my time there I created this Christmas ornament using green cardboard, ribbon, and pom-poms.

Small Business Saturday at the Gateway Arts District of Prince George's County

I also got this free recyclable shopping bag, which was pretty cool.

Small Business Saturday at the Gateway Arts District of Prince George's County

Small Business Saturday at the Gateway Arts District of Prince George's County

After my time at ReCreative Spaces I headed over to Hyattsville. The first place I stopped at was at the Pyramid Atlantic Art Center, where I took these pictures.

Small Business Saturday at the Gateway Arts District of Prince George's County

Small Business Saturday at the Gateway Arts District of Prince George's County

Small Business Saturday at the Gateway Arts District of Prince George's County

Small Business Saturday at the Gateway Arts District of Prince George's County

Small Business Saturday at the Gateway Arts District of Prince George's County

Then I stepped outside where I caught this cool lighting effect of the late afternoon sun on the American flag against a dark cloudy

I stopped by the Three Little Birds Sewing Company, where I took these pictures.

Small Business Saturday at the Gateway Arts District of Prince George's County

Small Business Saturday at the Gateway Arts District of Prince George's County

Next door to the Three Little Birds Sewing Company is a temporary pop-up shop that’s being run by Tanglewood Works in addition to its original location in nearby Edmonston.

Small Business Saturday at the Gateway Arts District of Prince George's County

Small Business Saturday at the Gateway Arts District of Prince George's County

Small Business Saturday at the Gateway Arts District of Prince George's County

Small Business Saturday at the Gateway Arts District of Prince George's County

Small Business Saturday at the Gateway Arts District of Prince George's County

Small Business Saturday at the Gateway Arts District of Prince George's County

Small Business Saturday at the Gateway Arts District of Prince George's County

I walked around outside where I took a few twilight photos (including some gorgeous sunsets).

Small Business Saturday at the Gateway Arts District of Prince George's County

Small Business Saturday at the Gateway Arts District of Prince George's County

Small Business Saturday at the Gateway Arts District of Prince George's County

Small Business Saturday at the Gateway Arts District of Prince George's County

The last place I stopped in while I was in Hyattsville was at Franklins Restaurant, Brewery, and General Store.

Small Business Saturday at the Gateway Arts District of Prince George's County

Small Business Saturday at the Gateway Arts District of Prince George's County

Small Business Saturday at the Gateway Arts District of Prince George's County

Small Business Saturday at the Gateway Arts District of Prince George's County

Small Business Saturday at the Gateway Arts District of Prince George's County

