I was in Baltimore not too long ago because I needed a copy of my birth certificate for reasons that I don’t want to go into at the moment. The one big advantage of living 30 miles south of my birthplace is that I can drive to my birthplace and get my birth certificate in person with same day service.

After I got my birth certificate I realized that I needed to use the restroom but the Division of Vital Records’ one bathroom was occupied. Luckily the office was located in a shopping center so it was no big deal for me to use the restrooms at the nearby Home Depot. After I finished with the bathroom, I was walking on my way out the door when I saw something unusual in the Christmas decorations section.

It's the Christmas dragon!

It’s a giant inflatable Christmas dragon complete with a Santa hat and a candy cane.

It's the Christmas dragon!

But Home Depot isn’t the only store with unusual Christmas decorations for the front lawn. Target is currently selling a Christmas llama, hippo, and fox. All the hallmarks of a traditional Christmas in the United States of America. (LOL!)

A Christmas llama, hippo, and fox. All the hallmarks of a traditional Christmas in the United States of America.

