I decided to check out this job fair that was being held at the Beltsville Library because I’m always on the hunt for a day job to pay the bills. It turned out to be a small job fair (I saw maybe three or four tables that were staffed.) I only found one place that I decided to apply to but, as of this writing, I haven’t heard anything further from that place so I don’t know if anything will come of it.

But I liked the design of the library itself so I took a few pictures. I saw that it had a cafe, which was basically a small room that had a few tables and vending machines.

photo1

photo2

The main focal point of this library is this very colorful fantasy-themed mural featuring a bunch of animals reading books. I found it to be quite charming.

photo3

photo4

photo5

The wall mural ended with this stone castle facade that looked pretty cool.

photo6

There was also this charming alligator book holder.

photo7

The library had this large computer area.

photo8

The library was very spacious.

photo9

The Beltsville Library is located right next to a station of the Prince George’s County Police Department. There’s a police memorial for fallen police officers killed in the line of duty that’s outside the station’s doors.

photo10

photo11

photo12

photo13

photo14

