This year I checked out the Greenbelt Pumpkin Festival where the festival provides free pumpkins for the general public to carve into jack o’lanterns. The finished pumpkins are displayed with lit candles. They are then moved to a nearby wooded area where they become part of the annual Greenbelt Pumpkin Walk the following evening. Here are my photos from the Greenbelt Pumpkin Festival itself.

At the Greenbelt Pumpkin Festival.

At the Greenbelt Pumpkin Festival.

At the Greenbelt Pumpkin Festival.

At the Greenbelt Pumpkin Festival.

At the Greenbelt Pumpkin Festival.

2016-10-21_08-20-33

At the Greenbelt Pumpkin Festival.

At the Greenbelt Pumpkin Festival.

At the Greenbelt Pumpkin Festival.

At the Greenbelt Pumpkin Festival.

At the Greenbelt Pumpkin Festival.

At the Greenbelt Pumpkin Festival.

At the Greenbelt Pumpkin Festival.

At the Greenbelt Pumpkin Festival.

At the Greenbelt Pumpkin Festival.

At the Greenbelt Pumpkin Festival.

At the Greenbelt Pumpkin Festival.

At the Greenbelt Pumpkin Festival.

At the Greenbelt Pumpkin Festival.

I went on the Pumpkin Walk the following evening but, unlike other years, I have no pictures because I left my smartphone at home and I didn’t realize that I did this until after I arrived at the walk. This year’s walk wasn’t really all that different from the photos I took of the Pumpkin Walk in 2012, 2014, and 2015.

