Today is Election Day in the United States so I’d thought I show off one of my latest video that I made just a couple of days ago. A friend of mine had forwarded a link to this story in the San Francisco Chronicle about how today voters in San Francisco will be deciding whether to lower the voting age to 16 in city elections. If this measure passes, San Francisco would join Takoma Park, Maryland in welcoming 16-year-olds to vote. (The Takoma Park City Council passed the measure lowering the voting age in 2013.) Basically my friend wanted my take on this issue in a YouTube screencast. I took a look at the issue and I thought of a way that something like this can not only be passed but high schools could be instrumental in encouraging 16-year-olds to actually use their new-found right to vote.

