I’ve pretty much ditched my original New Year’s resolution of doing one new sketchbook drawing per day. I found that if I was working on a different creative project at the same time, trying to schedule a daily sketchbook drawing became arduous. I only did one sketch last month and it was one I did on the Monday after I attended Intervention Con (which you can read about here, here, and here).

Sketchbook Drawing the Day After Intervention Con Ended

What’s even sadder is that I haven’t even done a single drawing this month yet even though I learned through one of my Facebook friends about something called Inktober where you create one new drawing every day this month until Halloween. Yeah, I’m lame. (LOL!) I’ll make an effort to do at least one sketchbook drawing this month but doing something as ambitious as Inktober is just not realistic for me.

