Sometimes I’ll go up to the Pennsylvania Dutch Market that’s only opened from Wednesday-Saturday in Laurel, Maryland. That market features all kinds of Amish-made goodies that are sold in stalls that are run by the Amish themselves. Here is what the market itself is like along with some of the homemade goods that are sold there.

photo1

photo2

photo3

photo4

photo5

photo6

photo7

photo8

photo9

photo10

photo11

photo12

The next photo shows the parking lot outside of the market. As you can see, it’s a very popular place to go food shopping. The parking lot gets so filled with cars that I frequently park in the Home Depot parking lot next door and walk over to the market.

photo13

There was a really lovely cloud formation that I saw in the parking lot during one of my trips to that market that I can’t resist sharing here.

photo14

The last two photo shows some of the food items I’ve purchased from that market on separate trips.

photo15

photo16

