I’ve just learned that the Democratic National Committee Chair Debbie Wasserman Scultz has just resigned from her post in the wake of the Wikileaks scandal where previously confidential emails confirmed what many of us registered Democrats have long suspected: That the DNC had done everything to make sure that the primaries were rigged in favor of Hillary Clinton getting the nomination. This announcement has come one day before the Democratic Convention is scheduled to begin in Philadelphia.

I feel vindicated because it was so obvious that the primaries were fixed from reducing the number of televised debates to scheduling them during odd hours (such as the weekend before Christmas) to colluding with the media to provide favorable coverage of Clinton at the expense of her rivals (especially Bernie Sanders). It’s nice that there is written evidence even though, from their viewpoint, it was totally stupid (as this headline states: Even the Smart Reptiles Don’t Write This Stuff Down). Thanks to Wikileaks, no one can ever accuse me of wearing a tin foil hat when I mention that the Democratic primaries have been rigged.

I live 130 miles south of Philadelphia. If it weren’t for the fact that I still have to deal with the financial fallout from paying last month’s $400 car repair bill, I would be in Philly right now among the protesters. I’m still a registered Democrat as of this writing while I’m watching the convention from afar with baited breath. I’m hoping for the best outcome (Bernie Sanders gets the nomination) while preparing for the worst (it’s little more than a glorified coronation for Hillary Clinton). Whether I remain a registered Democrat after this coming week will depend on how what happens at the convention.

