I had a pretty busy weekend. On June 11 I went to Hon Fest in Baltimore. At noon on June 12 I went to the grand opening of the new SCETA Japan Center, which I wrote about in my last post. After going to that event I went on the Metro to Dupont Circle where I attended yet another session of Dr. Sketchy’s Anti-Art School at the Bier Baron.

The model for this session was Reggie Bügmüncher, who’s known as Philadelphia’s Queen of the Sideshow. She’s not your typical burlesque performer. I previously drew her at the Baltimore Dr. Sketchy’s event last year and she began the evening with eating live worms on stage. She didn’t bring worms this time but she did a brief performance where she laid on barbed wire and she invited a member of the audience to kneel on a board that was placed on top of Reggie. If all that wasn’t enough, she was even briefly in the news last year regarding that British Airways plane that caught fire at a Las Vegas airport. (She wasn’t on that plane. She happened to be in the airport terminal waiting for another flight when she looked out the window, saw the plane on fire, took a photo of it, and uploaded it to social media. The mainstream media—especially in the UK—noticed her name and things took off from there.)

Here are my drawings from that event, some of which are definitely NSFW.

picture1

picture2

picture3

picture4

There was only one contest at that event and I took part in it. Reggie had changed into this sexy cowgirl outfit and we were supposed to incorporate a rodeo clown. I decided on Donald Trump because he’s a total buffoon and his increasingly ridiculous campaign contains rhetoric that a circus clown could easily spout for laughs. Plus his orange skin helps with the clown makeup. Of course I drew him with a gag over his mouth, which would be a definite improvement in real life. (LOL!) My drawing didn’t make it among the finalists.

picture5

I did a few more drawings of Reggie Bügmüncher, including ones where she’s wearing an outfit that actually exposes one of her nipples. (She didn’t wear a pastie that day.)

picture6

picture7

picture8

On the way back to the Metro I took a couple shots of these colorful rainbow bottles that were sitting in the window of this liquor store.

Colorful Liquor Bottles

Colorful Liquor Bottles

