Today I got notice from RoadsideAmerica.com that a tip I submitted, along with corresponding photographs, have been accepted. It’s about this house in Hyattsville that has long been a fixture for its unique decorating style. It is featured on its Latest Tips page and it has its own page that has a brief blurb written by me along with my own photographs. It’s pretty cool that my name is involved on someone else’s website. I have a lot of other pictures that didn’t make it to that page that I’ll write about in a future post.

Today is World Emoji Day, which I had never heard of until I saw a link on Google’s homepage today. The link takes you to the Made With Code site where you can create your own emoji using the simple programming language Blockly. I took a stab at it and here’s the result.

emojicreatedusinggoogle

Since this blog is about my arts, crafts, and photography, it made sense for me to create an artist emoji, complete with a French beret and a funky shirt.

And speaking of art, I took a short online Left Or Right Brain Test and here’s the result, which doesn’t surprise me in the least bit.

leftbrainrightbrain

