Passover

For the past few Throwback Thursdays I’ve been uploading some early childhood drawings I did a long time ago. I was told that I started drawing once I learned how to hold a pencil in my hand. At one point I event attempted to write my own stories which I would also illustrate. I found a few fragments from what looked like one of my many attempts at writing my own storybook. Unfortunately these were the only two pages I found (they were written and drawn on the front and back of the same page). I only wish I could remember what kind of story that I was telling. It’s obvious that involved animals since the characters looked like animals. Since these samples involve writing, I probably did them sometime between the ages of 5-10.

The text in the next drawing says “Hi. Ima [sic] a Duck named Harry. He said.”

storyfragment1

The text in the next drawing says “Fred was mad. He said What are you doing here Harry? What are you Doing in the egg?”

storyfragment2

