Passover

Yesterday was the 90th birthday of Queen Elizabeth II, which got quickly overshadowed by the unexpected death of Prince. In any case, living to see 90 is pretty rare these days so I have to give my congratulations to anyone who manages to live that long. As I reflect on that latest birthday, I also have to reflect on the fact that Queen Elizabeth is the only British monarch I have ever known because of her longevity. I can only imagine what it will be like once she passes away.

On this occasion, I’m going to re-post this mixed media piece on Queen Elizabeth that I originally did back in 2002 when the queen celebrated her Golden Jubilee.

Queen Elizabeth

It’s the third time I’ve posted this art in this blog. I originally made a post about it back in 2010, along with the details about how I created it for this art show, then I re-posted it again last year when she became the longest-reigning British monarch in history. I know I’ll re-post this again in the future once she dies.

