I did some volunteer work for the Bernie Sanders campaign in Greenbelt, Maryland and here are some scenic photos I took on the side.

One of my friends had graciously opened her home for people to come and do phone banking. The back of her home faces Greenbelt Lake, which is really lovely to see at sunset.

photo1

One of the volunteers had posted this script that we were supposed to use while phone banking.

photo2

After the second night of phone banking the hostess graciously started a fire in the backyard. I really loved the side design of the fire pit that she used.

photo3

A couple of days later I did door to door canvassing around the neighborhood with a group of other people. While I was walking I saw this giant life sized garden gnome that caught my eye. Notice the size of that gnome next to the size of the gate.

photo4

