Easter

Here are a few Easter pictures I’ve taken for this year’s post. I was at a local Safeway when I saw this chocolate bunny in an unusual package. It’s called Too Tall Bunny and it shows a bunny holding a basketball with its ears literally bursting from the package.

photo1

Extra plastic was used to cover the exposed chocolate ears in order to protect them from damage.

photo2

I saw these cute Easter Bunny butter sculptures, which would be perfect for any kind of family Easter dinner.

photo3

I also saw butter sculptures shaped like lambs but, unlike the Easter Bunny butter sculptures, these lambs were housed on a cardboard box so you couldn’t see what each lamb butter sculpture looked like until after you purchase it and take it home.

photo4

Last Sunday was both Palm Sunday and the Spring Equinox (also known as the first day of spring). The weather didn’t reflect the fact that it’s now officially spring because it was cold, rainy, and gloomy. Despite that a friend of mine threw a party at her house and I went to it. The next photo shows this ceramic Easter village that I saw on display in her home while I was at the party.

photo5

My friend and her family had recently moved into this home that faces Greenbelt Lake. I took a couple of shots from the window that shows how picturesque the lake is despite the gloomy weather.

photo6

photo7

Here are a few miscellaneous Easter-related photos that I took recently.

photo13

photo11

photo21

I’ll end this post with a few flower photos I recently took since spring, Easter, and flowers go together. (The world famous cherry blossom trees are at their peak bloom in downtown Washington, DC as of this writing.)

photo8

photo9

photo10

photo12

photo14

photo15

photo16

photo17

photo18

photo20

photo19

