I went to another session of Dr. Sketchy’s Anti-Art School, this time at the Bier Baron in Washington, DC. It rained off and on that day so I didn’t do as much walking in the Dupont Circle area as I did on previous Dr. Sketchy’s DC trips. On my way to the Bier Baron I managed to take a photo of these three skull decanters that were displayed in the window of a liquor store.

IMG_20160221_143303386

The model for this Dr. Sketchy’s session was a burlesque performer known as Gigi Holliday of Gilded Lily Burlesque. Some of the drawings in this entry are definitely not safe for work (NSFW).

picture1

picture2

picture3

picture4

picture5

picture6

picture7

There was one contest that was held during this event and I took part in it. The challenge was to incorporate either a mushroom, a unicorn, or both. I decided to have Gigi Holliday ride on the back of the main character from the Robot Unicorn Attack video game. My drawing didn’t make it to the finals.

picture8

I did this last drawing of Gigi Holliday before the event ended.

picture9

