Presidents' Day

Since Valentine’s Day fell on a Sunday this year, there were a whole lot of events scheduled throughout the Baltimore-Washington, DC area for what became known as Valentine’s Weekend. I ended up going to only one of them. It was a pre-Valentine’s Day dance that was held at my Unitarian Universalist church on a Saturday night. I have to admit that I had to force myself to go because the weather outside was extremely cold (the temperature went no higher than 25 degrees Fahrenheit) and it was so windy that the National Weather Service issued a high wind alert. But then I reminded myself that I had already purchased myself a ticket a few weeks earlier and I really need to get out of the house and socialize more often as a divorced person.

I was glad I went because I had a good time dancing, socializing with friends, and eating all kinds of delicious Valentine treats. Music was provided by Fast Eddie and the Slowpokes, which is a band whose leader, Fast Eddie, happens to be a friend of mine. Here are the photos I took at that event.

Pre-Valentine's Day Dance at Paint Branch Unitarian Universalist Church, February 13, 2016

Pre-Valentine's Day Dance at Paint Branch Unitarian Universalist Church, February 13, 2016

Pre-Valentine's Day Dance at Paint Branch Unitarian Universalist Church, February 13, 2016

Pre-Valentine's Day Dance at Paint Branch Unitarian Universalist Church, February 13, 2016

Pre-Valentine's Day Dance at Paint Branch Unitarian Universalist Church, February 13, 2016

Pre-Valentine's Day Dance at Paint Branch Unitarian Universalist Church, February 13, 2016

Pre-Valentine's Day Dance at Paint Branch Unitarian Universalist Church, February 13, 2016

Pre-Valentine's Day Dance at Paint Branch Unitarian Universalist Church, February 13, 2016

Pre-Valentine's Day Dance at Paint Branch Unitarian Universalist Church, February 13, 2016

Pre-Valentine's Day Dance at Paint Branch Unitarian Universalist Church, February 13, 2016

Pre-Valentine's Day Dance at Paint Branch Unitarian Universalist Church, February 13, 2016

Pre-Valentine's Day Dance at Paint Branch Unitarian Universalist Church, February 13, 2016

Pre-Valentine's Day Dance at Paint Branch Unitarian Universalist Church, February 13, 2016

