Mardi Gras

Here are some recent ink sketches I’ve done in my sketchbook (which I’m now working on a few times a week instead of on a daily basis). This first one is one that I had previously posted in an entry I did a few weeks ago about jury duty which I’m only reposting here in case you’ve missed it.

picture9

This next drawing I did was in homage to the recent Blizzard of 2016. By the time I made this next drawing much of the snow had already melted.

picture10

For the last two pictures I decided to play around with Rory’s Story Cubes for inspiration. For this next drawing I decided to use the Prehistoria set and I came up with this as a result.

picture11

For this last picture I decided to mix both the Enchanted and Prehistoria sets and roll the dice. Here is the result.

picture12

