Groundhog Day

The Blizzard of 2016 definitely shut most of the Baltimore-Washington, DC area down last week. With the temperatures being in the mid-50’s over the past couple of days, I thought that I had written all that needed to be written about the blizzard’s aftermath yesterday.

But then, just a few hours after I uploaded that last post, I happened to be driving to my therapist’s office in Chevy Chase, Maryland when I noticed something different. The temperature had been in the 50’s once again and it was raining on top of it. I noticed that the still remaining snow areas looked like there was steam rising from it. Here’s a photo I took of a portion of the Maryland side of Rock Creek Park on Beach Drive near my therapist’s office.

Aftermath of the Blizzard of 2016

After my therapy appointment I went to Crofton for this book discussion group that I recently gotten involved in that is sponsored by my support group for people who are separated or divorced. I don’t really want to go into the details of that book discussion group other than to say that I noticed that the steam from the snow started to form into dense foggy patches. The fog remained a few hours later as I drove back home. I’m not much into fog but I have to admit that driving through it was nothing compared to all those recent snowstorms.

