Last September I went to the Hyattsville Arts Festival (which was one of three festivals I attended that day) where I came across this booth.

Hyattsville Arts Festival, September 19, 2015 Hyattsville Arts Festival, September 19, 2015

Hyattsville Arts Festival, September 19, 2015

I did a quick drawing based on my late pet hedgehog, Spike. The organizers of that activity really praised my simple drawing and were talking about how much they loved it.

They said that they would eventually send an icon based on my drawing. It finally arrived via email last week along with a message apologizing for the delay. Here are the results, starting with my original drawing I did back in September.

49 copy-res

Here is the icon based on that drawing.

49-final-01

And here is the animation showing my original drawing morphing into an icon.

49

If you want to learn more about the project itself, along with viewing drawings made by other people that were later converted into icons, check out the Museum of Unconscious Rituals site.

