Santa Claus

I spent my New Year’s Eve going to the various shops in Jessup and Savage in search of some post-holiday bargains. I first went to Ollie’s, which is in the same shopping center as that Monster Mini-Golf course (that’s the one with the day-glow painted golf course that’s lit up by blacklight in a darkened room). While I was on my way to Ollie’s I saw this statue that’s located outside the door of a nearby tobacco shop.

photo1

After my visit to Ollie’s I drove south on Route 1 until I reached Savage Mill, where I saw this minivan with a Star Wars themed decal on the windshield.

photo2

The entrance to Savage Mill have all kinds of statues featuring children at play, most of which I photographed during a previous visit last March. On this visit I noticed that another statue had joined the others, although I suspect that it’s only there for the holiday season. It’s Santa Claus sitting at this desk going over the list of which child was naughty and which child was nice.

photo3

photo4

photo5

I took a few more pictures inside of various Christmas decorations and displays.

photo6

photo7

photo8

photo9

