Santa ClausBaby New Year

 

 

 

 

For the first new blog post of 2016 here’s a photo of a New Year cake that I took at Safeway a couple of nights ago.

Happy New Year 2016 Cake

The same store previously had a display of soda cartons made up to look like a Christmas tree, which I mentioned in my brief Christmas Day post. Went I went back to that store a couple of nights ago I saw that they replaced the Christmas tree display with this.

NFL Super Bowl 50 Display at Safeway

That was how I learned that this year the NFL will be holding its 50th Super Bowl known, naturally, as Super Bowl 50.

I’ll end this post with a video of George Harrison singing a song called “Ding Dong, Ding Dong.” The song was originally released for New Year’s Eve 1974 in order to ring in the year 1975. Cheers and Happy New Year! 🙂

