Santa Claus

December 9 was a pretty full day for me. I began my day by driving over to Germantown where I interviewed for a potential job where I can do the work remotely via Internet. Once the job interview ended, I decided to check out a few nearby roadside attractions that were listed on the Roadside America site mainly because I rarely drive all the way to Germantown and I figured that I might as well check out those attractions while I was in the area.

That evening I decided to go to a happy hour fundraiser on behalf of my support group for people who are separated or divorced.that was held at the Broadneck Grill in Edmonston. Basically the support group received portion of the food and drinks that were ordered. I got a chance to socialize with fellow members while taking advantage of the happy hour specials on certain meals and drinks.

I ended up drinking two margaritas when I should’ve stuck with just one margarita. My head started to feel a bit fuzzy after that second margarita. After I paid for my bill, I walked over to the Safeway that was located in the same shopping center as the Broadneck Grill and I purchased a 22-ounce bottle of Diet Pepsi. I felt a little bit better after drinking that soft drink but I really didn’t feel confident enough to make the half-an-hour drive home. But then I remembered passing Homestead Gardens on the way to the Broadneck Grill and it was located just a mile away from that restaurant. On top of it, their Christmas shop was opened so I decided to go there and browse the latest decorations while trying to recover from those two margaritas.

So I made the one-mile drive, walked around the store, and took a bunch of photos. The Christmas shop was just as lovely as ever and the toy train display was a marvel to behold. I stayed in the store until it closed at 9 p.m. By that point I felt well enough to make the drive home.

Here are the photos I took that night at Homestead Gardens. Enjoy!

photo1

photo2

photo3

photo4

photo5

photo6

photo7

photo8

photo9

photo10

photo11

photo12

photo13

photo14

photo15

photo16

photo17

photo18

photo19

photo20

photo21

photo22

photo23

photo24

photo25

photo26

photo27

photo28

photo29

photo30

photo31

photo32

photo33

photo34

photo35

photo36

photo37

photo38

photo39

photo40

photo41

photo42

photo43

photo44

photo45

photo46

