This year is the fifth anniversary of this blog. For the first year I was unsure about how many photos I could actually upload because of the free WordPress.com blogging account has a space limit. So I kept photo uploads limited to just my arts and crafts along with any photographs that I actually exhibited in a show. Over time I learned such things as graphic optimization so I was able to upload more photos that way than I thought I could. So for the rest of the year I’m going to devote Throwback Thursday to photos from previous blog entries (along with links to the original posts) that I should’ve uploaded five years earlier but I didn’t.

Five years ago this month I decided to check out the annual Christmas lights that were on display at Brookside Gardens in Wheaton, Maryland. I went alone because my husband was on a two-week business trip to Florida at the time. I had a great time as I walked around and watched the pretty lights. I wrote something about this on December 8, 2010 while I uploaded this short video, which included sound effects along with the light displays.

Here are the still photos I shot at the time, which are now being posted on this blog for the first time.

photo1

photo2

photo3

photo4

photo5

photo6

photo7

photo8

photo9

photo10

photo11

photo12

photo13

photo14

photo15

photo16

photo17

photo18

photo19

photo20

photo21

photo22

Since that time Brookside Gardens decided to discontinue the annual light display for the past few years due to extensive remodeling and renovation that was going on. I was overjoyed when I learned that this year the light display has made a return after that long hiatus.

