Here;s an interesting article that explains why doing any kind of crafting (especially embroidery, knitting, and crocheting) is good for mental health.

A few months ago I wrote a post about the time I considered attending the Art Institute when it opened a campus in Arlington, Virginia but I changed my mind after I attended the open house because I had this negative gut feeling about the place. I was glad that I trusted my instinct because I would’ve been one of those who ended up with a worthless degree while being thousands of dollars into debt. Recently former students have taken to protesting outside the various Art Institute campuses throughout the United States in an effort to warn prospective students about the school. Seeing that story has made me further glad that I opted not to go to that school years ago.

