I decided to do this music post because I heard some sad news today. Scott Weiland, the lead singer of both Stone Temple Pilots and Velvet Revolver, has just died at the age of 48. I was such a fan of grunge music back in the 1990’s and I still own a few Stone Temple Pilots CDs. In a way his death isn’t a surprised because I’ve long heard that he struggled with drugs and alcohol. Just a few months ago his name started trending on social media and various Internet sites because he did a horrendous version of Stone Temple Pilots’ biggest hit, “Vasoline” and he seemed stoned and totally out of it plus he looked very thin like he had just stepped out of a concentration camp.

I’m just going to honor his memory today by providing a bunch of videos from his better days with both Stone Temple Pilots and Velvet Revolver. The music alone should provide insight on why his death is such a loss for rock music in general.

