Nearly a year ago I wrote a brief rant explaining why I was so happy that Urban Outfitters shares were in the toilet, including the fact that they have a history of ripping off independent artists and designers. As if I didn’t need enough reasons why I avoid shopping there, Urban Outfitters have given me one new reason: They are currently asking employees to work for free on the weekends.

Are you kidding me?!? It would be one thing if Urban Outfitters was a volunteer organization whose main goal was to help the local community in some way and it was registered with the IRS as a 501(c)3 charity. But Urban Outfitters is a for-profit company with stores located all over the U.S., U.K., Belgium, Canada, Denmark, France, Germany, Ireland, the Netherlands, and Sweden. Their main goal is to enrich their top-level executives and their biggest shareholders on Wall Street.

These people are totally despicable beyond words. Like I wrote before in my previous rant, I’ll buy something from them only if they have a “Going Out of Business” sale.

