Last summer Coca-Cola came out with these bottles that had specially printed labels that said “Share a Coke With [First Name of Person]”. These bottles appeared randomly in various stores. I took some photos of this special display at Target on the Fourth of July last year along with some of the bottles. At the time I complained that I didn’t find any bottles with my name on it.

This year the named bottles came back and I started seeing them as early as May. I even got lucky and found a bottle with my name on it.

A Named Coke Bottle

Throughout the spring and summer, I would take a look at some of these named bottles whenever I came across them in the stores. Whenever I saw a bottle that had a name of one of my friends on it, I would take a photo of it with my smartphone then tag that friend’s name in Facebook. Most of my friends got a kick out those photos, which was cool.

A Named Coke Bottle

A Named Coke Bottle

A Named Coke Bottle

A Named Coke Bottle

A Named Coke Bottle

A Named Coke Bottle

One of my friends, Nathan, mentioned that the Coke bottle with his name happened to be near another bottle with the name Mariah, which is his sister’s middle name.

A Named Coke Bottle

Coke Bottle With a Name on It

Coke Bottle With a Name on It

Coke Bottle With a Name on It

Coke Bottle With a Name on It

Coke Bottle With a Name on It

Coke Bottle

Coke Bottle

Coke Bottle

Coke Bottle

Named Coke Bottle

Named Coke Bottle

Named Coke Bottle

Named Coke Bottle

Named Coke Bottle

A Coke Zero Named George

Vanessa Diet Coke Bottle

Named Coke Bottle

Named Coke Bottle

Named Coke Bottle

Named Coke Bottle

Named Coke Bottle

Named Coke Bottle

Named Coke Bottle

For added measure, I even found a bottle that had my therapist’s first name. I would later give this bottle to her during our scheduled therapy sessions after I drank the contents first.

Named Diet Coke

But now this weekend is Labor Day Weekend, which marks the official end of summer and it’s also when this campaign is officially coming to a close. Like an old saying goes, “All good things must come to an end.”

