This morning I got word from Spoonflower.com that someone purchased one of my own fabrics. This is the first time I’ve gotten a sale so that’s why I’m going through the trouble of writing this post. This person purchased the fabric that’s based on this scanned watercolor.

Watercolor Workshop at Makerspace 125, May 31, 2015

You can read more about the making of this piece here. I didn’t make a lot of money from the sale (Spoonflower.com gets a major cut of all fabric sales) but I’m still thrilled that someone has purchased it and it will be used in someone’s future fabric-related craft project.

By the way, if you want to be the second or subsequent person to purchase the Blue Crab fabric, you can do so right here. You can also purchase other fabrics I’ve designed right here.

