My family had a big dog when I was a teenager. He was a half-Labrador Retriever, half-Chesapeake Bay Retriever named Napoleon. He was all black, except for a white spot on his chest, and he weighed 125 pounds. He always thought himself as a person. I still have memories of when he used to place his front paws on the bay windows of the living room of the house I grew up in so he could look outside the window and bark at everyone who dared to cross our property for any reason. I happened to be passing the outside of Makerspace 125, which had recently installed this nice outdoor patio where people can just relax in nice weather. There was this dog who placed his paws on the front of the patio enclosure just like Napoleon used to do at the front living room window all those years ago.

Dog at Makerspace 125

Dog at Makerspace 125

