Recently I decided to visit my mother at my cousin’s place (where she currently lives) on my way to a bingo event that was located nearby. I also ended up taking pictures of the real Queen of the House (and it’s not my cousin either).

IMG_20150718_120302286-small

She is a cat named Purdy and she acts very regally. She meows every time you call her name. She expects to be petted but she will never come to you begging for pets. That’s the kind of thing that the two dogs she lives with would do and she considers herself to be above all that. No, she wants YOU to come to HER so YOU can attend to HER NEEDS. Now THAT’S acting regally.

Purdy also lives with another cat named Cookie but he tends to be incredibly shy and he hides most of the time. I can pretty much count on one hand the number of times I’ve actually seen Cookie (and it’s usually when he’s darting from one hiding space to another). I don’t know if Cookie is naturally shy or if Purdy has anything to do with Cookie’s behavior. But, for all intents and purposes, Purdy is the Queen of the House.

