Yesterday there was this horrible rainstorm that lasted all day and all night. I still went ahead with a few daytime activities that I had originally planned on attending with others despite the mess but I stayed indoors last night because the rain had really gotten very heavy. I was still reading all the Internet responses to the U.S. Supreme Court’s decision to legalize same-sex marriage in all 50 states on Friday as well as all the rainbow-graphics I’ve seen. Even major corporations were getting in on the act with the rainbows.

I decided to visit OpenClipArt.org to see if anyone had done a rainbow version of the Linux mascot, Tux the Penguin. When I saw that no one had done so, I decided to do it myself. It was basically a quick and dirty project where I imported the graphics into Photoshop, combined them, exported them as .png files, imported those files into Inkscape, exported as .svg files, then uploaded the .svg files on to OpenClipArt.org.

I came up with four different versions of a rainbow-altered Tux. I couldn’t decide which version to use so I decided to upload them all online. Here are the graphics along with the links where you can get them for free.

tuxflyingrainbowflag
Download this graphic here.

tuxonrainbowflag

Download this graphic here.

tuxwithrainbowbodyandwhitebelly

Download this graphic here.

tuxwithrainbowchest

Download this graphic here.

http://www.nablopomo.com

