A few weeks ago I went to a party at a couple that I know. One of them was celebrating a 50th birthday plus this couple and their children had recently moved to this house that’s located near where I live.

Since it was a dual 50th birthday/housewarming occasion, they decided to throw this massive party where they invited all of their friends (many of whom I know as well so I was able to do a lot of socializing). At one point they had a pagan cleric who did a housewarming ritual where he invoked the names of the gods and goddesses of Norse mythology (such as Thor, Odin, and Freya).

photo1

They even had a band perform a home concert. The band is known as Kiva and I have a friend who plays cello in that band, Diana McFadden. That band totally rocked the house as people danced to their music and sat outside chilling to their songs.

photo2

photo3

photo4

photo5

photo6

photo7

photo8

If you’re wondering what they sound like, here are a few videos of their previous performances that I shot.

http://www.nablopomo.com

