Here is the thirty-seventh video in a series of computer animations called The Unicorn With An Attitude that I did back in the 1990’s in an ill-fated attempt to show off my abilities as an artist and a computer whiz in the hopes of either 1) get famous or 2) get a higher paying job than the office administrative work that I was frequently offered.

I created this animation way back in 2000, which I uploaded on my own website called Twisted Unicorn and I basically focused on uploading my animations there on that site and less on BBS and CompuServe. As the original writeup for this animation puts it:

A totally unauthorized lampoon of the second Blair Witch movie and a sequel to “The Blair Unicorn Project.”

In 1999 I created a parody of the huge horror movie hit The Blair Witch Project just in time for Halloween. I did it because even though I personally found the movie interesting, I grew tired of the huge hype behind that film. I timed it so it would be released just before Halloween.

The movie’s huge hit had Hollywood clamoring for a sequel and The Blair Witch 2: Book of Shadows was quickly made and released the following year in order to take advantage of the huge following that the first movie had received. I saw the sequel and found it pretty thin compared to the first movie. While it wasn’t totally horrible (I’ve seen worse sequels, believe me), it was pretty forgettable compared to the original movie and it was obvious that this movie was quickly churned out in less than a year in order to take advantage of the first movie’s success. I was so annoyed by that I decided to make a sequel to my own Blair Witch parody and I timed it just in time for Halloween, 2000. (Yes, I had two Blair Witch movie parodies two Halloweens in a row.)

In the end, I probably should not have bothered with making that sequel because the Blair Witch sequel tanked pretty hard at the box office and it remains a pretty forgettable and obscure movie today compared with its predecessor. The only good thing about that disaster is that another sequel, Blair Witch 3, was also planned but it was indefinitely postponed in the wake of the poor box office returns of the Blair Witch 2.

So, without further ado, here is “The Blair Unicorn Project 2: Book of Unicorn Shadows.”

http://www.nablopomo.com

