January 6 was a pretty busy day for me. Not only was it Little Christmas (a.k.a. Twelfth Night and the Feast of the Epiphany) but it also happened to be the fifth anniversary of the day that I officially started this blog. I celebrated the occasion by going out to eat at a local Popeye’s. I had a birthday cake waiting for me at home for dessert but, first, I needed to stop off at Target on the way home because I had to purchase some refills for my lint brush. While I was there, I found a few more interesting things to photograph.

Anna and Elsa, those two royal sisters from the hit Disney film Frozen, show no signs of decreasing popularity. In fact, I found this guitar featuring those two that one can buy for any Frozen fan who also shows an interest in learning guitar.

Trip to Target, January 6, 2015

A couple of months ago I found this three-foot tall Elsa doll on sale at Target. A few days later, when I had to return to that same store for a different reason, I noticed that the one giant Elsa doll was already gone. On this more recent trip I not only found that the store had gotten another three-foot tall Elsa doll but there was also a three-foot tall Anna doll on sale next to her.

Trip to Target, January 6, 2015

For some reason I find these very large dolls to be very off-putting. I think it’s because they are larger than my two 1/3 scale Asian ball-jointed dolls (a 22-inch Volks Dollfie Dream and a 24-inch Fantasy Doll Tobias) and they look like they could even fit into some of the smaller sized children’s clothes with very little trouble. I personally find this wide toothy smile on the Anna doll to be very creepy at such a large size. I keep on visualizing Chucky the killer doll from those Child’s Play movies when I see this grinning Anna.

Trip to Target, January 6, 2015

There is an interesting review of these three-foot tall Frozen dolls on the Toybox Philosopher site that I highly recommend reading for anyone who’s thinking about buying one of these huge dolls.

The toy aisles at Target usually focuses on toys that are geared towards kids. Imagine my surprise when I found this action figure. It’s based on the killer creature from the Predator movies. What’s the problem, you might ask? The action figure is based on an R-rated movie, the top edge of the package itself is marked “Age 17+” yet is located in the toy aisles near the Batman and other action figures that are suitable for children under 12. I just don’t think action figures based on characters from R-rated movies should be anywhere near children’s toys.

Trip to Target, January 6, 2015

Even though I still think it’s too early to have Valentine’s Day stuff out, I loved the message in this next photo. Ironically I don’t have a husband or boyfriend I could show this picture to as a subliminal message on what to give me for Valentine’s Day next month. (LOL!)

Trip to Target, January 6, 2015

