After eating a long and filling Italian dinner on Valentine’s Day the previous night, my husband had to wake up at 6 a.m. because one of his meetings started at 7 a.m. When he got the wake-up call from the hotel lobby desk, I woke up with an attack of the charlie horse in one of my legs. Yes, it was a very rude awakening. I managed to get the pains under control with Icy Hot lotion but I couldn’t get back to sleep so I ended up taking a few photos of this really nice sunrise from the balcony of our hotel room.

Florida Sunrise
Florida Sunrise
Florida Sunrise

Unlike my last trip to Florida in August (where I visited my husband for 10 days while he spent a month there on business), I only have a total of 5 days to spend and I had to pick and choose what I wanted to do. Since I’m staying on the Space Coast, traveling to Orlando is at least an hour and a half one way. Rather than spending all five days on long car trips, I decided to focus on just one theme park. Last August I visited Disney’s Animal Kingdom, the Magic Kingdom, and Sea World so I decided to eliminate them this time around since I had only visited them six months earlier. For my one big Orlando theme park, I decided on Epcot mainly because I haven’t visited it in many years. All I can say is that there have been a lot of changes at Epcot, especially in the Future World area. (One example is that the Living Seas pavilion has been redesigned to tie-in with the Disney/Pixar movie Finding Nemo.) I managed to walk all over both Future World and World Showcase and I now have a bunch of stiff and sore muscles (mainly in my legs) to show for my visit. I took a lot of photos today and here are a few of them.

Epcot
Epcot
Epcot
Epcot
Epcot
Epcot
Epcot
Epcot
Epcot
Epcot

My husband had to stay late at his business-related activities so I ate dinner by myself at Mustard’s Last Stand. I had eaten there during my last trip to Florida in August so I decided to go there again. I really like their garlic fries as well as the many different varieties of hot dogs available (and they’ll even provide a turkey dog or a vegetarian soy dog on request).

